Sunday, November 14, 2010

OANSW Presentation Evening

Only a small Uringa representation was on hand for a great night at the North Ryde RSL.
Uringa featured in a number of awards.

NSW Junior Awards
Lawrence, Georgia and Sophie Jones, along with Jared McKenna received recognition under the Waratah Awards for their performances during the year.

NSW Orienteer of the Year 2010
M10A Jared McKenna equal 2nd
M35AS Dave McKenna 2nd
M40A Ian Jones 3rd
M65A Dave Lotty 1st
W12A Georgia Jones 1st
W21AS Maggie Jones 1st
W21AS Jane McKenna 2nd
W35AS Gayle Shepherd 2nd
W40A Linda Sesta 3rd
W65A Angela Murray 1st
W70A Maureen Ogilvie 1st

Metro League 2010
C Division – Uringa
Linda Sesta, Dick Ogilvie, Adrian Steele, Dave Lotty, Ron Pallas
D Division – Uringa
Maggie Jones, Lawrence Jones, Jane McKenna, Margaret Wilmott, Maureen Ogilvie, Gayle Shepherd, Angela Murray, Sarah Garnett

Sydney Orienteering Series 2010
Sub-Junior Women
Georgia Jones 1st
Sophie Jones 3rd
Legends Men
Dave Lotty 1st
Legends Women
Angela Murray 1st

NSW Interclub Trophy 2010
Uringa 3rd

The night saw a fitting farewell to Dave Lotty. Dave is retiring shortly from his job as the Executive Officer of OANSW. A position he has held since funding was made available. Fittingly Dave was awarded Life membership of OANSW.

(sorry no photos as I forgot to pack the camera)